Morning workouts

So I actually made it to the gym this morning before work.  It was incredibly difficult getting up before sunrise, but it felt great all day knowing that I had completed a 50 minute workout already.  It also helped that I was doing my workout at posh Equinox. 

This photo is an early morning shot of the Meatpacking District in NYC…not quite what my neighborhood looks like, but still captures how deserted the streets are in the morning as the sun starts to rise.  Early morning is my favorite time of day for enjoying the calm of the city.  Not a big fan of getting up early enough to experience it, but when I am up it is wonderful.

morning-meat-packing-district-nyc-2389798293

Leave a Reply

