California Dreamin’

I think I found my next triathlon…  I know you’re probably thinking, “Next triathlon!  You haven’t even finished your first.”  Well, I’m pretty sure I just convinced my brother, who lives in LA, to do one with me next September.  He was telling me that he’s always wanted to do the Malibu Triathlon, and of course I chimed in with, “Let’s do it together!” 

He left work motivated and ready to run…I left work ready to curl up on my couch promising myself that I’ll run tomorrow morning. 

He was quick to point out that California is a wonderful place to train for a triathlon.  I love Central Park, but I think he has a point.  Nothing beats running on the beach.

running on the beach

One Response to “California Dreamin’”

  1. That sounds GREAT!!

Leave a Reply

