It’s official…

#1 This is my first post ever as a blogger.

#2 I just signed up for a triathlon. 

I know, hold on to your hat, or sit down, or whatever is you need to do to not fall over from shock.  You may be wondering when exactly I lost my mind.  I promise I haven’t, but I can understand the concern. 

I’ve decided to become an athlete…now if you know me well, you know I’m already a runner or at least a part-time runner.  I’ve been known to get up at the crack of dawn for a run in Central Park or to do the occassional race on the weekends with NYRR.  I even ran a Half-Marathon about a year or so ago.  But a triathlete, now that is something entirely different.  You may be asking yourself how signing up for a triathlon is connected to starting a blog.  Well, in addition to committing to training for and completing my tri, I also committed to raising $4600 for the Leukemia & Lymphoma society.  So not only will I be putting myself to the test, but it will all be in the interest of raising money for blood cancer research. 

So stay tuned to get updates on my training and my progress toward reaching my goals…

Also please visit my fundraising page to make a donation.

http://pages.teamintraining.org/nyc/anttry10/asilvia

Leave a Reply

